Best songs and albums of 2016

Suzy from Apple Music/iTunes in the US told me my album is included in the Best of 2016 releases! This makes me happy and proud! It is also the kind of exposure we really need these days so I’m thankful! Cheers Suzy! 

RockStop w Big West & Roffe ” Tema Vinter” + Intervju med Robert Pehrsson

Då var December här, kylan lägger sig över landet som det brukar.
Inget Big West gillar, Roffe däremot gillar det mer.

Vi har hur som valt att ha vintertema denna vecka men det smälter snabbt tack vare våran intervju med Robert Pehrsson som är aktuell med sin nya skiva ”Long Way to the Light” med Robert Pehrsson’s Humbucker.
Vi hinner bland annat prata om skivan, tamburinmissförstånd med Nicke och framtiden med Death Breath! Ta fram popcornen för här blir det mysigt!

Klicka här för att lyssna

Read More News

Upcoming Shows

24 Feb 2017 Visby, SWE Rockskallen - Wisby Strand Rockskallen - Wisby Strand Buy ticket
02 Jun 2017 Gelsenkirchen, GER Rock Hard Festival - Amphiteater Rock Hard Festival - Amphiteater Buy ticket
17 Jun 2017 Godby, AX Fishbait Rockfestival Fishbait Rockfestival Buy ticket
15 Sep 2017 Püchersreuth, GER Storm Crusher Festival Storm Crusher Festival Buy ticket

Past Shows

29 Aug 2015 Öland, SE Irisfestivalen Irisfestivalen
13 Jun 2015 Uddevalla, SE Solid Sound Festival Solid Sound Festival
07 Mar 2015 Hamburg, DE HELL OVER HAMMABURG / Markthalle HELL OVER HAMMABURG / Markthalle
19 Feb 2015 Stockholm, SE Stampen Stampen
30 Nov 2014 Berlin, DE Comet Comet
28 Nov 2014 München, DE Backstage Halle Backstage Halle
27 Nov 2014 Frankfurt, DE Zoom Zoom
26 Nov 2014 Köln, DE MTC MTC
25 Nov 2014 Hamburg, DE Rock Cafe St. Pauli Rock Cafe St. Pauli
10 Oct 2014 Sandnes, NO Tribute Tribute
09 Oct 2014 Bergen, NO Garage Garage
08 Oct 2014 Oslo, NO Pokalen Pokalen
30 Aug 2014 Knisslinge, SE Helge å Festivalen Helge å Festivalen
23 Aug 2014 Finnspång, SE Sommarrocken Sommarrocken
09 Aug 2014 Gävle, SE Getaway Rock Festival Getaway Rock Festival
05 Jul 2014 Laxå, SE CBGB'S Summer fiesta CBGB'S Summer fiesta
03 May 2014 Mariehamn, Åland Dinos Bar & Grill Dinos Bar & Grill
30 Apr 2014 Östersund, SE Storsjöteatern Storsjöteatern
23 Apr 2014 Stockholm, SE Göta Källare Göta Källare
04 Apr 2014 Gothenburg , SE Pustervik Pustervik
29 Jan 2014 Stockholm, SE Kafé 44 Kafé 44
18 Jan 2014 Gothenburg, SE Henriksberg Henriksberg
17 Jan 2014 Uddevalla, SE Kulturhuset Bastionen Kulturhuset Bastionen



4 Robert Pehrssons Humbucker - Credit Kristian Ekeblom 6 Robert Pehrssons Humbucker - Credit Kristian Ekeblom 5 Robert Pehrssons Humbucker - Credit Kristian Ekeblom 3 Robert Pehrssons Humbucker - Credit Kristian Ekeblom 2 Robert Pehrssons Humbucker - Credit Kristian Ekeblom 1 Robert Pehrssons Humbucker - Credit Kristian Ekeblom

Press kit (bio in English)
Press kit (bio in Swedish)


Robert Pehrsson’s Humbucker’s self-titled debut album was met with rave reviews. Now the Swede is back with the follow up “Long Way to the Light”. Expectations are sky high.
– I think the new album is stronger, he says.

Robert Pehrsson’s Humbucker was released in 2013. It was a perfect example for a contemporary classic rock album, landing the Swedish guitarist an “album of the month” award in Germany’s leading independent metal magazine Rock Hard. No wonder that expectations for the follow-up album “Long Way to the Light” are high.

The record contains eight brand new compositions (plus a re-worked version of the single “The Hollow in a Rising Tone”). With songs such as “Send Her My Love” and “Traveling Through the Dark” Robert Pehrsson’s Humbucker is back with an even slicker guitar playing and sharper song arrangements. And maybe even poppier?
– It might be. But it’s not really intentional. I like the songs short and to the point with a strong hook. I think people sometimes put me in the same category as more hard rocking bands, and we’re not really that type of band in the end. I want the freedom to do other styles as well. If I look at the old bands, I like that they were all very diverse, not playing on max all the time, he says.

Robert Pehrsson says the biggest difference between the first album and “Long Way to the Light” is that this time around the band has played live.
– This time I knew I wanted to be able to perform the songs live in their true form. I also co-worked with Joseph Tholl, Nicke Andersson and Andreas Axelsson on some tracks. So I think there is more of a band feeling to this one. And that was something I wanted from the beginning when I started working on this album.

“Long Way to the Light” was recorded mostly by Robert Pehrsson and Nicke Andersson (drums and bass), with help from Joseph Tholl,
– But several of the musicians from the previous album also appear on “Long Way to the Light”. So does members of the live line-up, Jakob Ljungberg and Jens Lagergren. It’s a mixture of really talented friends from other bands: Enforcer, Imperial State Electric, The Hellacopters, Tribulation, for example. Me and my friends tend to do a lot of stuff together Here are some other names: Robert Eriksson, Jonas Wikstrand, Johan Bäckman, Johannes Borgström. The list goes on!


Headstomp Productions
Agent: Kristian Larsson
Phone: +46 (0) 8 442 22 62
Mobile: +46 (0) 737 768779


Play PR AB
Malin Gustafson
Phone: +46-(0)704-71 27 24

Pirate Smile
Yasemin Kaymaz


High Roller Records